9 November 2008

Sisters of the Quilt by Cindy Woodsmall review

Sisters of the Quilt Series

books 1 - 3


Cindy Woodsmall

I recently finished the whole series and decided to do one review for the 3 books. The Series is based around Hannah Lapp an Amish girl who is in love with Paul a Mennonite. The two dream of marrying even with there differences but then tragedy strikes. Book one deals with these issues. Book 2 takes up the story a little after the tragedy and we see the continuing story of how Hannah and Paul deal with what has happened. Book 3 we see Hannah coming to help Paul with her sister who is suffering from different issues. It continues the story of Hannah and what she will do with her future. I dont want to give anything away as this is such a wonderful story and a great insight into both the Amish and Mennonite community. Cindy has created a wonderful series and Im sure you will love to read all 3 books. I give each book 4.5 out of 5. I cant wait for her next series.

1 comment:

Wyn said...

Sounds really interesting. I live in an area with Mennonites but no Amish. Shall have to keep my eye out for them.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...