10 July 2008

Invite to Author Chat

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER AUTHOR TO CHAT

ABOUT WHAT LIES BETWEEN THE LINES:

Melanie Wells Joins Readers on Online Bookstore Chat


WHO:

Melanie Wells, author of the critically acclaimed Dylan Foster series – “When
the Day of Evil Comes,” “The Soul Hunter” and the newly-released “My Soul to
Keep.” Wells will join the family-friendly online bookstore, Abunga.com, to
discuss her insights on the fiction series, writing, building story lines
and
using one’s creativity and imagination to shape character
development.

WHAT:

Authors at Abunga” Chat with Melanie Wells"

Wells’ Dylan Foster trilogy is packed
with both humor and suspense. Each thriller tracks the mayhem surrounding Wells’
unlikely heroine, college psychology professor Dylan Foster. Wells, who is also
a psychotherapist and accomplished musician, will provide insights into her
writing style, how stories are created, and where characters come from.


WHEN:

Wednesday, July 16, 2008
11 a.m. – Noon PDT / 1 – 2 p.m. CDT / 2 – 3 p.m. EDT
(LIVE)
At www.Abunga.com/AuthorsAtAbunga

DETAILS:

Wells is the first author to be featured on the newly-created “Authors at
Abunga” chats by Agunga.com. A Texas native, Wells is an accomplished musician
(she’s a fiddle player) a licensed psychotherapist, and the founder and director
of Dallas-based LifeWorks counseling associates (www.wefixbrains.com).
Beginning with “When the Day of Evil
Comes,” each of Wells’ novels weaves a gripping tale in which the quirky,
likeable Dylan Foster wrestles with her own personal demon -- Peter Terry – “a
spiritual and emotional stalker,” Wells says, ”Peter Terry is a compelling
character who rings true for all of us. He is a metaphor for the opposition we
all have in our lives. And we can all relate to Dylan, who often feels like
she’s fighting forest fires with a squirt gun.”

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...